top of page
Zoeken
  • Inyace Hammour

The beginning

Bijgewerkt op: 22 feb. 2019

Finally I arrived at Preston, although it wasn’t with some difficulties. First of all I missed my train from Manchester to Preston three times, because the platform is always changing in the station and I didn’t saw the changes. After taking the train I arrived at Preston and couldn’t wait to see my student apartment. When if finally found my student apartment I had to go through some basic contract stuff with my landlord who is the sweetest person ever she does like everything for me. Example on my first day my heater broke down, so I told her. Then she when after a portable heater straight away to prevent me from having cold. On the first day I also had to do some groceries, and I was shocked that the Aldi in the UK is 10x more fancier and also has more products then those in Belgium.


On the second day I went to see my supervisor, because I wanted to see him before I start there on Monday. He gave me a (really) quick tour around the main building and then I followed him into a maze of hallways to his office, where he ask me some questions about forensics, who I am and what I want to achieve here. Then I had to pick-up my staff card, but that was the tricky part because I am not a paid intern, so they had to do a special shortcut. But my supervisor didn’t do that, so eventually I wasn’t in the schools system so they had to call like 10 people to sort out who I was. But I got it eventually and after that I went to some discount shops and the St-George mall to buy some stuff for my apartment. And on Monday begin the real deal so we will see how that goes.

And that’s all I have to say (I also put some pictures of Preston in my picture tab).





48 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
bottom of page