top of page
Zoeken
  • Inyace Hammour

Busy week

Hi, It has been a while, are you wondering if I am dead, because I didn’t write that much? “No, I am not”. Do I want to be dead? “Yes (kidding)”. This is going to be a small blog, because I don’t have much to write about.


The internship has taking all my time lately, because all the results of my samples came all together in the same week. So now I have to look if these are the right size and just to let you know one sequence takes an hour to be fully processed. For the results that I now have, it doesn’t look very good . Because the loci that I have to sequence is a multiple allelic loci and that means that the loci has multiple size sequences inside of it. In the results that I have there are multiple alleles shown into one sequence and that’s not so good because I just want one of the loci side. Now I have to figure out how to separate them.


I also said the last time about that my supervisor would order the primers, but he doesn’t want to order them because of the problem that I explained above and that isn’t what I wanted to hear, because I don’t have many weeks left for to do the process of a new primer and write everything into my bachelor project. So I am kind of stressed out for this, because without those I don’t have much to say in June.

With that said, in the last blog I said I would go to a Game of Thrones quiz and we didn’t end last place which was surprising, we actually did quite well. We ended at 13th place of the 29 teams, so I take that place with pride.

Right now it is Easter holiday here and all the student are away, so the university is empty. The clubs have also been put at an end until next academic year, so now I am a little bit clueless of what I am going to do with the spare time that I have left.


Next week I am also go back to Belgium for a week, so I think it will be until May that I will write another blog.



18 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
bottom of page