top of page
Zoeken
  • Inyace Hammour

First week

It has be a week now since I start at UCLAN, because I haven’t yet followed a safety course I can’t enter the lab on my own. So I can’t start on my bachelor project, because of that. It has been a quiet boring week for me, because I always worked on my literature study in my office the hole week (see picture below) and I have only been in the lab to help a PhD student with his class and to look at some demonstrations that will help me with my project. On Thursday I finally knew my entire bachelor project, I can’t tell so much about it because of the confidentiality. But it’s about a particular allele on the Y-chromosome that has repeats in it and it has some problems being sequenced, because there are some nucleotides between the repeat. So I have to figure out what nucleotides these are.



Because I didn’t had much free time this week I mostly went to the gym at the university, it was a hassle to subscribe me to the university gym, because I am a staff member. But because I insisted so much I arranged that I could be turned into a student and go for free to the universities gym. And the gym is here the biggest one I have yet ever seen, it has like 4 floors of equipment.



In the weekend I had finally some time to do something so I went to some stores ( fisergate mall, st George mall,...) and watched some movies. On Sunday I didn’t really do to much but in the evening I went to a quiz of a local pub with another bachelor student that also works in my office.


Sunset in Preston

25 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
bottom of page