top of page
Zoeken
  • Inyace Hammour

Hard work and simpler times

Okay, I know that it has been some time since I wrote a blog, but I just didn’t had the time to write one. My lab work has really been improving, because I can see from the beginning until now that my results and my working habits have improved. Last week I literally work the hole week on a primer that I designed on my own and it is the hardest thing to design, because the amplification product that I have to receive has a high complexity and there aren’t a lot nucleotide around the region of interest. After I was done with that I still don’t know if my supervisor will let me use the primer, so that will be a surprise for me when all the primers will arrive.



This week I normally will start sequencing my samples, but first I am waiting for the products to arrive. So, let me explain what I normally do for the hole bachelor project. First, I have to insert a **** sample and the PCR reaction mix with the **** primer together inside a PCR tube and do it in a singleplex PCR that can do a special method (****) amplification. After this I normally have to cut some bands on a *** agarose. This is the process that I am right now and after this the purification and sequencing start. Sorry about the ***, but some things I can’t say about the project.



Mostly I am working in the weekend for my bachelor project or I am just relaxing, but last weekend I went to Glasgow. My supervisor highly recommended, because he lived there for 6 years. It was so much fun to walk in the streets where musicians play, and fun tourist stuff is happing. I also went to people place, Glasgow cathedral, St-George square, the lighthouse, and some known shopping streets. I wasn’t disappointed going to Glasgow, but the only thing that I didn’t want to experience was the 2:30h train ride.



And this week two new roommates arrived, and these ones are so nice in comparing with my other two “devil” roommates. I know one of them works in the same building of me at UCLAN, so normally I would see him a lot.

Sometimes the university bar organises some quiz that are a lot of fun. This week the theme is game of thrones and let me tell you I am excited for this one, because I love this show. In other quizzes we are almost last place, because some themes are about England or I just don’t know the answer.


So that all I have to tell, so until the next time.

10 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
bottom of page